5 nations qualify for Round of 16 in the 2023 Women’s World Cup. [See Full List]


At least five nations have confirmed their participation in the Round of 16 of the Women’s World Cup, which is currently taking place in Australia and New Zealand.

After Sunday’s games, Switzerland and Norway won their Group A matches and advanced.

After a 0-0 draw with Switzerland, co-host New Zealand became the first host country to be eliminated at the group stage.

The Philippines were defeated 6-0 by Norway in the other match.

According to the results, Switzerland advanced as the group winner, and Norway finished second behind New Zealand on goal differential.

Japan and Spain have already advanced to the round of 16 after winning their first two Group C matches.

Sweden has already qualified and simply needs a tie with Argentina to secure first place in Group G.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Posts

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Wie geht eigentlich freihand nähen ? | smillablog – silke willen.